ADDRESS

David L. Lawrence Convention Center 1000 Fort Duquesne Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

PHONE

724-758-2324

Dee Fish

Cartoonist/Illustrator – Finding Dee, Dandy& Company, Well Keeper, Tellos, Perhapanauts, Mice Templar
Dee Fish is a Pennsylvania based cartoonist, illustrator, and graphic designer. As a cartoonist, she is currently hard at work on the bi-weekly webcomic, “Finding Dee”. It’s a semi-autobiographical look at the trials, tribulations, and laughs of what it’s like trying to make it in comics while coming out as Transgender in your 40’s. Dee is also the creator of the online comic strip, Dandy & Company. An all-ages humor comic strip in the vein of “Looney Tunes” and “Peanuts” surrounding the misadventures of a dog and his boy. She is also the writer and artist of the creator-owned comic book, The Wellkeeper. A young adult fantasy/adventure in the vein of mystical adventures that appeal to children of all ages as “Harry Potter” and “The Hobbit”.
Dee has also worked on stories for “Tellos”, “The Perhapanauts”, and “The Mice Templar” for Image comics, “Star Mage” and “White Chapel” for IDW Publishing, “Atomic Robo” for Red 5 Comics, and is the co-creator, co-writer and illustrator for the series “Carpe Noctem” for Hashtag Comics.